icon_fb icon_twitter icon_youtube pinterest Generic Yelp Button

 

Prenatal Yoga Drop In


This class is taught by:

Jackie Gallo

Jackie Gallo, BS, CLEC, Doula (Dona trained), RYT 200

Jackie’s passion for women’s health and wellness began during her time working as a Research Coordinator at Penn State’s College of Medicine on several Clinical Trials investigating infertility, PCOS, and other women’s health issues. In 2011, Jackie moved to Maine with her husband to study Midwifery and further explore pregnancy, birth, and the postpartum period. She had the privilege to serve numerous families during their births in a variety of diverse settings. It was this varied experience which has given her a unique perspective on how important it is for ALL families to have options and support regardless of their chosen birth environment or method.

Jackie believes that her greatest teacher, however, has been her daughter. It was during this time that she came to understand the “other side” of pregnancy and birth. Despite being elated, she also felt a huge disconnect between her body and mind. Always the student, Jackie sought out help and information from numerous sources during this period: educators, books, and movement instructors. It was this self exploration, that led Jackie to yoga and further into women’s wellness. In addition to completing her 200 hr Yoga teacher training with Jennie Foley, Jackie recently completed her Prenatal Yoga Teacher training through Pranakriya School of Yoga Healing Arts. 

 

Upcoming classes:

  • Wed Jun 28 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm with Jackie Gallo
  • Wed Jul 12 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm with TBD ,
  • Wed Jul 19 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm with TBD ,
  • Wed Jul 26 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm with TBD ,
  • Wed Aug 02 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm with TBD ,
  • Wed Aug 09 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm with TBD ,
  • Wed Aug 16 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm with TBD ,
  • Wed Aug 23 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm with TBD ,
  • Wed Aug 30 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm with TBD ,
  • Wed Sep 06 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm with TBD ,
  • Wed Sep 13 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm with TBD ,
  • Wed Sep 20 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm with TBD ,
  • Wed Sep 27 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm with TBD ,
  • Wed Oct 04 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm with TBD ,
  • Wed Oct 11 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm with TBD ,
  • Wed Oct 18 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm with TBD ,
  • Wed Oct 25 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm with TBD ,