icon_fb icon_twitter icon_youtube pinterest Generic Yelp Button

 

Barre Fusion


This class is taught by:

Jolie Ritzo

Jolie Ritzo is a Maine native who loves nothing more than spending time outside; whether it be with her children and husband or out running, hiking, swimming or skiing. She grew up in the Western Mountains and skied at Sugarloaf every winter. She skied both alpine and cross country competitively through high school.

In college, Jolie taught strength conditioning, pilates, spinning and aquatics classes and continued to offer personal training and yoga classes after moving back to the Sugarloaf area.

Jolie has two small children, Cannon (4) and Natalie (1) and a dog Cedar (11). These days family is her focus as is attempting to find balance between good health, work and play.

"I am thankful for my ability to move freely and to live in such a beautiful place. The changing seasons and beautiful Maine weather are my biggest sources of motivation. My husband is my favorite person to explore our surroundings with. Now that we have children, I am even more inspired to stay active and to share with them the joy of movement."

Jessica Little

Jessica Little MS, RD, CSCS
Jessica has been involved in wellness for the past 15 years as a personal trainer, group fitness instructor and registered dietitian. From a young age, she has always needed to move! Whether it was playing outside with neighborhood friends as a kid, participating in multiple sports throughout high school and college, or training others through college and beyond. For years, Jessica resisted yoga given it was not the high intensity ‘workout’ she was accustomed to. However, after taking her first Vinyasa class in Cambridge, MA in 2004 she was immediately hooked and realized it was exactly what her body and mind needed and she has practiced regularly ever since!

 

Jessica holds certification as a Level 1 yoga teacher through YogaFit, is Certified Strength and Conditioning Specialist through the National Strength and Conditioning Association, and is a registered dietitian with a master’s degree in human nutrition. She is pursuing her 200 hr RYT certification, looks forward to completing Rasamaya Barre training and is excited to bring SURFEST to Magnolia!

 

Jessica enjoys spending time with her husband, 2 year old son and 3 month old daughter. She looks to yoga and movement to help find calm and balance and she looks forward to helping others do the same by joining the amazing Magnolia community as co-owner.

Bringing together the best of both worlds, this class will follow the standard Magnolia format with deep isolated muscle work and will also introduce vinyasa yoga flow sequencing and long yogic stretching. 
 
Get ready to shake, burn and stretch during this 60 minute class powered by upbeat music and energizing sequencing.
 

Upcoming classes:

  • Thu Aug 24 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Jolie Ritzo
  • Sun Aug 27 8:15 am - 9:15 am with Jolie Ritzo
  • Thu Aug 31 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Jolie Ritzo
  • Thu Sep 07 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Jolie Ritzo
  • Sun Sep 10 8:15 am - 9:15 am with Jessica Little
  • Thu Sep 14 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Jolie Ritzo
  • Sun Sep 17 8:15 am - 9:15 am with Jessica Little
  • Thu Sep 21 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Jolie Ritzo
  • Sun Sep 24 8:15 am - 9:15 am with Jessica Little
  • Thu Sep 28 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Jolie Ritzo
  • Sun Oct 01 8:15 am - 9:15 am with Jessica Little
  • Thu Oct 05 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Jolie Ritzo
  • Sun Oct 08 8:15 am - 9:15 am with Jessica Little
  • Thu Oct 12 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Jolie Ritzo
  • Sun Oct 15 8:15 am - 9:15 am with Jessica Little
  • Thu Oct 19 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Jolie Ritzo
  • Sun Oct 22 8:15 am - 9:15 am with Jessica Little
  • Thu Oct 26 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Jolie Ritzo
  • Sun Oct 29 8:15 am - 9:15 am with Jessica Little
  • Thu Nov 02 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Jolie Ritzo